Advise on purchase 08 ISF

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-18, 04:24 PM
NCTUAN1983
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advise on purchase 08 ISF

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting. I'm currently looking at this 08 ISF blue exterior and black interior with approx. 84k mile. The dealer agreed on the out of the door price, which is $24800. Do you guys think it's a good deal? I'm trying to get $24K even out the door but it does not seem to happen lol. From what they told me, it has 2 previous owner, no accident, and it was traded in for an M4, new tires, breaks. It looks clean from the picture. I haven't decided to see it yet in person since it's approx. 5 hrs away.
I'm not even sure spending over 20k for a 10 yrs old car is a crazy idea or not. Any advise are welcome and appreciate it. Thanks guys

Tuan
Old 08-05-18, 06:58 PM
N2LEX2L
Driver

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Old 08-05-18, 08:01 PM
RickJWag
Driver School Candidate

Looks fair to me.
I bought a silver 2008 a few months back in the mid 20's, I've been very happy with the purchase.
Check this forum for a few caveats-- mostly valley plate issue. They're great cars.
Old 08-05-18, 10:17 PM
Vitveet
Racer

Received 247 Likes on 173 Posts

Originally Posted by NCTUAN1983
Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting. I'm currently looking at this 08 ISF blue exterior and black interior with approx. 84k mile. The dealer agreed on the out of the door price, which is $24800. Do you guys think it's a good deal? I'm trying to get $24K even out the door but it does not seem to happen lol. From what they told me, it has 2 previous owner, no accident, and it was traded in for an M4, new tires, breaks. It looks clean from the picture. I haven't decided to see it yet in person since it's approx. 5 hrs away.
I'm not even sure spending over 20k for a 10 yrs old car is a crazy idea or not. Any advise are welcome and appreciate it. Thanks guys

Tuan