Calling all IS F owners

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-17, 05:22 PM
RayIS
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Calling all IS F owners

hi guys,

im currently in an IS 250, but I'm upgrading soon to something with a bigger engine in the Lexus lineup. I love the IS F but am a little hesitant to buy yet due to financial worries. I wanted to get some feeedback from owners about regular maintenance costs and whatnot. How often are you replacing brakes? Is there any common problems with them? How often do you go through tires? I know the reliability is superior compared to its German comps, but I'm currently a student and don't have endless money to blow on car repairs. Also I'm from NJ so a RWD car scares me a little bit. If any of you own one and have experimented with winter tires I'd like to know what you think of it's performance against winter.
Old 06-04-17, 09:33 PM
jcunc05
Driver School Candidate

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Got my 08 ISF in July 2015. It had new brakes and rotors. My last oil change, which runs about $50-60 a pop in Nebraska, Lexus said I need new front pads and rotors my next oil change. So my front pads and rotors will have lasted over two years with spirited driving more often than not. The rears are still fine.It'll be over a grand if you have Lexus do the install. Also just got a new battery at lexus which was $192 installed. Weird it was only two years old. My wife's 04 GX470 battery lasted 12 years.....
Old 06-04-17, 09:54 PM
bnizzle87
Lexus Fanatic

Received 60 Likes on 51 Posts