IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

RR-Racing OBD Tune

Old 05-11-17, 07:16 AM
Minh93
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RR-Racing OBD Tune

Alright guys, maybe this is a noob question but just want to ask. So basically I bought my F that already had the RR-Racing OBD Tune on it. When I bought it I asked the owner that where's the tune (cause I know nothing about this) he said it's in the car, he said that it's a self learning tune, whenever I change something for my car (example a Header), all I need to do is unplug the battery and reconnect it. Is that true?
I have no experience about RR-Racing OBD tune, really appreciate all the help!
Old 05-11-17, 07:22 AM
mahcah
Racer

Received 46 Likes on 34 Posts

A search would lead you to the answer of "yes".
The following users liked this post:
Minh93 (05-11-17)
Old 05-11-17, 07:28 AM
JPxMODz
Lead Lap

Received 111 Likes on 70 Posts

Originally Posted by Minh93
Alright guys, maybe this is a noob question but just want to ask. So basically I bought my F that already had the RR-Racing OBD Tune on it. When I bought it I asked the owner that where's the tune (cause I know nothing about this) he said it's in the car, he said that it's a self learning tune, whenever I change something for my car (example a Header), all I need to do is unplug the battery and reconnect it. Is that true?
My experience with tunes is a basic tune is optimised for intake and exhaust. Usually there will be Stage2 tune that has different parameters for mods like headers or running different fuels like 91 or 94Octane. I can't speak specifically for the RR-Racing tune, but I would contact them directly more specifics
Minh93 (05-11-17)
Old 05-11-17, 07:32 AM
Vervish
Racer

Received 130 Likes on 85 Posts

Unless you change the intake to a size different than stock, the same tune applies. What you do on the exhaust side does not really matter.
Minh93 (05-11-17)
Old 05-11-17, 07:50 AM
Minh93
Driver