IS C Discussion about the convertible IS C model

Newbie here w IS C 350 f-sport questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-19, 03:27 PM
ApriliaNut
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here w IS C 350 f-sport questions

Howdy everyone... I'm intrigued w/the above referenced hardtop/convertible with the f-sport package, am thinking about purchasing a used one, and figured this was the "go to" forum to fire away and get my questions answered accurately.

So here are my ?s:

1. What was the first year the f-sport package became available with the 3.5L engine?
2. How many were produced each year?
3. What were the changes, significant or otherwise, year to year? [e.g. engine/chassis/braking improvements; safety; interior, etc. etc.]
4. Any year to stay away from. [That might be a non-sequitur given Toyota's legendary reliability but thought I'd ask anyway]
5. Were there any packages available within the model like Beemers sport, & premium packages, to make the car further "loaded"?.
6. And finally any other pertinent information that would be helpful in understanding this vehicle and its characteristics?