How do you wash/clean your IS?

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-17, 05:48 PM
nathantse
Lexus Test Driver

Received 60 Likes on 55 Posts
Default How do you wash/clean your IS?

Hey guys,

I'm wondering what type of method/products do you guys use to wash/clean your IS?

So far, I've been doing the two bucket method. But, I'm looking into purchasing a foam gun.. are they better/more efficient when washing the car? Any brand recommendations?

I found these with a quick search on amazon..

Amazon Amazon

Amazon Amazon

Amazon Amazon
Old 04-20-17, 06:29 PM
Lveyolfe
Lead Lap

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

I detail cats for a living and I own a 3IS myself, I would suggest Chemical guys' stuff. Foam gun, wax, wheel cleaner.. whatever you need. A little pricey but worth it.

and please whatever you do, NO BROWN BEAR car washes hahaha
The following users liked this post:
pixelated (04-23-17)
Old 04-20-17, 06:34 PM
nathantse
Lexus Test Driver

Originally Posted by Lveyolfe
I detail cats for a living and I own a 3IS myself, I would suggest Chemical guys' stuff. Foam gun, wax, wheel cleaner.. whatever you need. A little pricey but worth it.

and please whatever you do, NO BROWN BEAR car washes hahaha
Do you have any experience with Chemical guy's foam blaster?
Amazon Amazon

For essential products, I mainly go with Meguiars for soap, detailers, wax, mitts, MF, etc.
Old 04-20-17, 06:38 PM
Lveyolfe
Lead Lap

Meant to say cars not cats obviously lmao I've used there blaster and there's nothing fancy about it I suppose. If you can find a cheaper one get it, but as far as products, I think they're one of the best
Old 04-20-17, 06:39 PM
Lveyolfe
Lead Lap

Plus they also have tons of YouTube videos showing how to use products if you never have before.
Old 04-20-17, 06:48 PM
nathantse
Lexus Test Driver

Originally Posted by Lveyolfe