IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Road Trip! East Coast KS To Pittsburgh, PA + More.

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-13, 05:22 PM
krUnALv99
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Road Trip! East Coast KS To Pittsburgh, PA + More.

So, I am going to be making a road trip from East Coast Kansas All The Way to Pittsburgh, PA then on to Boston, MA (My Hometown; May also add New Jersey & New York on the way also) at the end of June or early July. The total distance is 941 miles minimum one way to Pittsburgh, PA.

Anyone have any suggestions or tips because i have never done a long road trip like this before. I am really excited to make this trip and cannot wait.
I will be in my trusty IS250 AWD. Only thing i may be slightly worried about is my tints which is 17% in the front & 10% in the back, but also, i have an eye doctor's note as an excuse for the tints. hehe

Here is a map:

Last edited by krUnALv99; 06-04-13 at 05:27 PM.
Old 06-04-13, 05:42 PM
UniSlayEX
Lexus Test Driver

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Personally, I have a spare red tank of gas. Also a case of water, a couple energy drinks, and some good music. Don't forget to take pictures!

PS I know someones going to recommend that blue tape -ish. It's only for the non-clear-bra owners who insist on pristine paint jobs. (not a fan of it - but then again I only do 300 mile trips (SF/Vegas). So what do I know.)
Old 06-04-13, 05:47 PM
lysis250
Lexus Test Driver

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

Definitely get the blue tape I've never traveled a long distance just Sacramento to San Francisco and now I have a bunch of paint chips, and they are very noticeable because my car is obsidian. Also just like UniSlayEx said extra gas, water, energy drinks, a bunch of snacks, and a lot of good music.
Old 06-04-13, 06:04 PM
krUnALv99
Pole Position

Originally Posted by UniSlayEX