HS 250h Model (2010-2012)

When you trade the HS250 what will you buy?

Old 02-05-17, 11:51 AM
toomeypj
Rookie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default When you trade the HS250 what will you buy?

I will probably trade in the HS250h approximately a year from now, and have been thinking about the possibilities. Being a retired math/tech teacher I love the advanced safety features of the Lexus and am also looking for comfort. The non-folding rear seat of the HS250h has annoyed me since day 1 but I don't need a lot of storage space because there are usually only 2 passengers, me and my wife. I would also like a higher ride height if possible. In my price range of $25-35 thousand I have narrowed it down to a Buick Encore or Ford Escape Titanium but have time to consider any other options. I have seen the Airman on the Buick Encore forums, so I would especially value his insight. Any opinions?
The following users liked this post:
TheAirman (02-06-17)
Old 02-05-17, 02:38 PM
corradoMR2
The pursuit of F

Received 287 Likes on 208 Posts

Would you consider another hybrid? A CPO NX 300h, new Rav4 Hybrid, or upcoming Toyota C-HR also expected to have a hybrid option.
Old 02-05-17, 03:11 PM
toomeypj
Rookie

I would consider another hybrid, but the cost of Lexus maintenance and parts turns me off. I do oil changes and tire rotations myself, but I worry about the cost of hybrid parts for a Lexus. The only NX300h CPO near me is $45,000 which is more than I want to pay. I used to have a RAV4 v6 Limited, but it was somewhat noisy and not smooth riding which is why I bought the Lexus.
Old 02-06-17, 04:23 AM
Magellan55

Received 28 Likes on 22 Posts

If you like tech, how about going electric for your next car? There are a range of options coming on line in a year or two.
Old 02-06-17, 11:06 AM
Clutchless

Received 1,085 Likes on 927 Posts