GX - 1st Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2003 -2009 GX470 models

TechStream V12.10.019

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-17, 07:10 PM
tomclayton
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default TechStream V12.10.019

Bought earlier version of TechStream from Alekslale on EBAY. Had problems with installation. Turned out to be the old 32 bit computer, replaced that with a refurb 64-bit W10. Still wouldn't install. Alekslale worked tirelessly with me to solve the problem and finally replaced my old software with this very latest version. I'm a novice and the installation was flawless and took less than 1 hour. Hooked up right away and communicated with all 17 ECUs on my 2009 GX. Even changed the timer on the lights for a test. Works great!!! Alekslale is great!!! Costs twice what the China knockoffs do but it's 100 times better. I recommend that anyone considering an OBDII scanner and software should definitely get this one.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2018-TOYOTA-...MAAOSwR29ZN95F
Old 06-13-17, 05:53 AM
bluedurama
Rookie

Default Similar experience

I bought this version and could not get it installed myself. Finally brought in son in law for help and got it working. Something like 24 steps to install. Works great now and have been able to make desired adjustments to car.
Old 06-13-17, 07:23 AM
ghetterly
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I looked at the ebay link but the guy specifically won't ship to Canada. Would anyone be interested in acting as a forwarder for me? I will buy the TechStream, ship it to you, and you could forward it on to me. I will pay shipping of course.
Old 06-13-17, 12:38 PM
burny
Lexus Champion

Received 18 Likes on 17 Posts

I had issues at first with his kit. Finally turned off virus protection and wifi and got it going. Really good guy who is in a much different time zone than me.
Old 06-13-17, 06:29 PM
tomclayton
Driver School Candidate