GX - 1st Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2003 -2009 GX470 models

Coastaletech Navigation/Bluetooth Override for 2007 GX-470

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-07, 09:02 PM
Gblock1
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Coastaletech Navigation/Bluetooth Override for 2007 GX-470

There have been many threads with regard to whether or not the Coastaletech Navigation/BlueTooth override works on a 2007 GX-470.

I must admit that it was a bit of an "oucher" to shell out $300 for this override , especially for me since I am an installer, but at the end of the day, this mod works well. I ordered the Ultimate Lockpick 3+ and installed this on a 2007 GX-470. What's interesting is that it came with both a Lockpick 3+ and a Lockpick Basic. This was confusing (and the instructions are the world's worst) because I thought the Ultimate Lockpick 3+ would be the only harness that I was going to install behind the Nav system. But it turns out that they send you a Basic LockPick too, and this harness needs to be installed under the passenger seat which is very easy to do...., plug 'n play.

So... here's the exact vehicle we are talking about and options:

Lexus GX-470 with Mark Levinson Stereo and Navigation System. No DVD or Rear Entertainment System or any other options...., just the normal plain old GX-470 with Nav. There seems to have been some confusion whether or not this product would work with this configuration, but I can now confirm that it does.

This GX now has the following functionality:
The "I agree" function goes away upon start up of the vehicle.
Full BlueTooth capabilities with direct number entry while moving.
Full Navigation override capabilities while in motion.