GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

Considering a GS F Sport

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-14, 05:01 PM
Mike00
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considering a GS F Sport

Hi all. Obviously I'm new to club lexus and I thought I'd introduce myself as well as get some feedback on a potential trade/lease on a new GS 350 F Sport.

I currently drive a 2013 Audi S4 - which I absolutely love. This is my first real car in this price rnage and I special ordered it in September 2012. Unfortunately at the time I would have probably test drove the GS F Sport had i know how far along Lexus has come from a sport perspective. While I love the S4 I know I'm going to have to consider purchasing a $3-3500 warranty soon if I want to keep. I've had no issues but a single warranty issue during that time frame (car worked fine) down side is the warranty item woulld have cost me $9,000 had in not been in warranty. As much as I love this car I know I don't want to own it out of warranty. So I either buy an extended for a lot of money or I get a new car.

Well I've been browsing this site for about a week now and seeing some of the lease deals out there. IT seems like I can get a fully loaded GS 350 F Sport AWD for somewhere beteween $410-500 on a lease. While I've always been against leases (miles and hate the idea of renting) as I hit 30 I realize I've never had a car more than 4 years and typically more like 3. So owning is probably not right for me and as I'm getting down to 12,000 maybe 13,000 max miles per year it's a possibility.

So I guess my first question is have any come from the BMW 335 or S4/S4 and how does the lexus compare? I know luxury will be fine, I believe the drive feel is fine from recent reviews but a part of me wonders if I'll miss that power.