GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

Owners of the 4GS, how do you like the new mouse.....?

Old 08-09-13, 04:08 AM
LouG
Rookie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Owners of the 4GS, how do you like the new mouse.....?

Hi everyone.....newbie here.....

I've been contemplating a 2010-2012 LS460, but after driving one last week at the dealer my wife and I sat in the new 4GS. I like to keep my cars for at least 10 years before giving them up, so I'm very particular of the interior aspect of the car - how they operate and how user-friendly they are to the driver - which leads me to this question.

I like the new 4GS, but I'm very curious to learn your thoughts and experiences regarding the Remote Touch Device (or as I said earlier.....the mouse). One of the things I like about the '10-'12 LS is that it's not there. I like the 3GS but from everything I'm reading both on the net and here on the forum tells me that the 4GS is a very different car. Please let me know your thoughts, experiences, learning-curve, etc.

I'm looking at the LS because I'm looking for a decompression vehicle, but I must say the 4GS is gonna get a test drive very soon. What I want is reliability, lots of power, and LOTS of quiet. Oh, and BTW - I'm 41. Maybe a bit young for some for an LS, but man - it sure looks like from the age poll, I may be a bit too old for the GS.....
Old 08-09-13, 04:26 AM
Stew4HD
Lead Lap

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by LouG
Hi everyone.....newbie here.....

I've been contemplating a 2010-2012 LS460, but after driving one last week at the dealer my wife and I sat in the new 4GS. I like to keep my cars for at least 10 years before giving them up, so I'm very particular of the interior aspect of the car - how they operate and how user-friendly they are to the driver - which leads me to this question.