ES - 6th Gen (2013-2018) Discussion topics related to 2013+ ES models

Lexus virgin no more.....

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-17, 05:26 PM
ES300hinTX
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lexus virgin no more.....

Newbie here from the Texas Hill Country. Just picked up a 2013 ES300h Ultra Luxury package, with 27k miles. I own a 2014 Avalon Limited hybrid, Kia Optima EX hybrid, 2007 Tacoma hybrid, and '98 Tacoma PreRunner. Before I'm labeled a treehugger for the 3 hybrids, the only green I care about is the $ saved in my wallet on fuel, with long commutes from The Hill Country to San Antonio daily for work. A comfortable ride is critical on my commutes, and the ES and Avalon are definitely comfy. Glad to be here, Thanks.

Old 07-02-17, 05:36 PM
bc6152
Lead Lap

Received 1,237 Likes on 869 Posts

Welcome to the forum and GOOD LUCK with your new wheels...
Old 07-02-17, 09:23 PM
newyerker
Pit Crew

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

you still own all those cars?? curious and why esp when u have basically the same avalon
Old 07-02-17, 11:03 PM
chromedome
Lexus Test Driver

Received 48 Likes on 45 Posts

Nothing wrong with saving money *and* reducing the amount of dino juice we use

Welcome to the hybrid bunch. How would you compare the Avalon and Kia hybrids to the ES? And isn't the Tacoma hybrid a really rare model that used the GM/BMW system?
Old 07-03-17, 01:56 AM
Poppa
Instructor

Received 166 Likes on 119 Posts

Congratulations on the new ES... beautiful cars.... Like you I also owned an Avalon ( 2007 model ) bought it new in 06 and when I traded it in it was still below 80K miles... and still looked new.. went from my Avalon to a 2013 ES. Love the car and you will too. Congratulations again.

Poppa
Old 07-03-17, 03:37 AM
Freds430
Pole Position

Received 1,059 Likes on 693 Posts

Originally Posted by ES300hinTX