ES - 5th Gen (2007-2012) Discussion topics related to 2007+ ES350

07 ES350 Audio Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-16, 04:39 PM
taylor288
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 07 ES350 Audio Upgrade

Hey guys, just got me an 07 Es350 about a month ago with the Non Nav Stock stereo. I've loved everything about the car so far except for the pathetic lack of bass in the car. After doing some digging, I had seen that other owners had luck tapping the amplifier line and running that to an external amp and sub woofer. Here's my adventures that can hopefully help some other owners out that are looking for a little more bass in their car also. I disclaim ahead of time, that I am by no means a professional, I've done this on a few of my older cars, and helped out some buddies doing it, but I'm not a pro!

I first started with the typical wiring of the power line from the battery back to the trunk. This time around, I started in the trunk by first removing the bottom cover that hides the spare tire. I then started pulling out the tabs that hold the siding in place. (From a suggestion on another thread, I used a zip tie to pull them out. Slide the tie under the middle section, grab both ends with a pair of pliers, and give a little tug and they should come out.)

I ran my wires (power, remote, rca [the last two were for the stereo I was going to put in down the raod]) down the drivers side of the car. As you will see from the pictures below, I was able to slide them under the back of the rear seat and reach from the side of the front and pull them through. There may have been an easier way to do this part, but this is what I was able to come up with.

I guess it's important to note, that I did pull the door trim off of both doors prior to this and also the middle column between the two drivers side doors. I then continued to pull the wires across just like you would with a standard installation.