ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

Please Help. I need advice on adding mods to my ES300.

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-13, 12:05 AM
BenES300
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Please Help. I need advice on adding mods to my ES300.

Hello members. I just got a 2003 Lexus ES300. The car is practically in mint condition. Before I go any further, please know that I think the car looks gorgeous in itself. Any Lexus looks amazing and I consider myself privileged to own one now. Having said that, I would like to add a few things to my car to give it that extra cool factor (the car has plenty of cool in itself already).

I am a graduate student and so money is limited for me. Please keep this in mind when giving me suggestions. Also with any suggestions, could you please give me links and/or prices.

I am attaching a picture of my car and will then attach several pictures of other Lexus' that I have seen that I like certain things about. So please feel free to help me out using those pictures to get an idea of what I like, floats my boat, tickles my fancy, oils my grill etc etc. (I know that most of them are IS's and not ES, but it still gives you an idea)

Here goes.

Ideally I would love it if my car was white or black. Guess what it is Gold as you can see from the picture. Since I am not going to spend 3-4k to paint my car and since I do not envision any duststorms in the near future that would sandblast my car and get insurance to cut me a check to paint it white or black, GOLD it is and that is what I am going to work with.

The first thing that I am doing is, I am getting tints put on all my windows. (Nanotechnology 20%'s on the rear 3 and 50%'s on the driver and passenger front windows.