CT 200h Model (2011-2017)

CT questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-12, 10:34 AM
Lj12
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CT questions

any fellow canadians here? i'm curious to see what everyone is getting on their CT

i have about 2500km on it and am using about 6.4-6.5 l/100km, about 80% is city driving.

kind of disappointed with this, i was hoping to be around the 5ish range. i've been driving eco mode 95% of the time.

i'm new to hybrids, so does EV mode only work with speeds 40km and bellow?

does anyone get a weird cranking noise during startup? is this normal?? i've had this happen a few times probably 5 in total. i get this weird sound when i turn on the car, it sounds like something is being forced to turn the opposite direction.
Old 03-15-12, 01:52 AM
prosperity
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Smile

Lj12: Don't mean to tell you how to suck eggs, but why don't you ask your Lexus dealer? Things may be different in Canada, but my Lexus dealer in Adelaide, South Australia - including the service manager - will do ANYTHING to assist.
Old 03-15-12, 06:12 AM
hdave
Driver

Originally Posted by prosperity
Lj12: Don't mean to tell you how to suck eggs, but why don't you ask your Lexus dealer? Things may be different in Canada, but my Lexus dealer in Adelaide, South Australia - including the service manager - will do ANYTHING to assist.
The dealers will probably keep telling him to "wait til 5k" then your mileage will increase.
They try their best to avoid anything related to mileage for hybrids, because it heavily depends on your driving style.

Originally Posted by Lj12
any fellow canadians here? i'm curious to see what everyone is getting on their CT

i have about 2500km on it and am using about 6.4-6.5 l/100km, about 80% is city driving.

kind of disappointed with this, i was hoping to be around the 5ish range. i've been driving eco mode 95% of the time.