Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

Ge na-t Conversion. Finally!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-18, 02:43 PM
SloSc88
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ge na-t Conversion. Finally!!!!

Whats goin on guys? I am very new to the forums and really have no idea how it all works. Still figuring alot out. I have a 97 sc 300 with a perfect body and love the car to death. The car was totally stock with 160k miles on it. I Picked it up about 3 years ago from a single owner and loved it as my daily. I've been itching to do a single turbo setup the entire time ive owned this car. I work as a technician and have a ton of automotive experience so i will doing all the work myself. Still pretty new to the 2jz family. I have pulled the engine and tore down to bare block. The block looks great as well as all other internals. I sent the block out to a local machine shop known for their 2jz work. Should have the engine back in 2 weeks or so. Just wanted to intro myself and see whats going on with some of you.
Old 01-01-19, 05:57 AM
gerrb
Super Moderator

Received 429 Likes on 314 Posts

Welcome to Clublexus .

On the following link you will find a lot of info that will be very useful in your endeavor : https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sc-...tart-here.html

Check Ali's thread too if a pure NA-T is what you are after : https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sc-...t-ecu-mod.html

I am moving this thread that will document your car at the build section .

Good Luck !
Old 01-01-19, 02:58 PM
SloSc88
Driver School Candidate

Thanks alot!!!! Here we go!!!!
Old 01-01-19, 06:10 PM
mrmj2u
Advanced

Received 94 Likes on 77 Posts

Hey this is awesome! So what block stuff are you having done to it? It is a VVTI so are you getting beefier rods?
Old 01-04-19, 12:02 AM
KahnBB6

Received 1,221 Likes on 856 Posts

Welcome SloSc88! Looking forward to your progress!
Old 01-06-19, 08:56 AM
SloSc88
Driver School Candidate