Build Threads Details on Club Lexus 1IS owner vehicles

SupraYota BUILD!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-13, 11:53 AM
SupraYota
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SupraYota BUILD!!!

Hello everyone..im new to this form but not new to the automotive world.

Well...my build is not a Lexus at all, but actually a Toyota Tacoma. But before everyone starts ganging up on me let me explain.

I have the urge to build a "supra" style truck.
This build is all over the place and I have to join multiple forums to find all the info I need.

Soo..lets start at the beginning.

Bought a 2007 Tacoma Single Cab 2.7L w/5 speed manual in 2009. The truck was originally just my work truck.

I did a little work to it like replacing stock speakers with pioneer component sets, added a small 8in sub, tinted windows, tinted lights, and painted emblems and grill matte black.
Attached Thumbnails SupraYota BUILD!!!-front-truck.jpg   SupraYota BUILD!!!-side-truck.jpg  
Old 02-05-13, 11:59 AM
madchyers
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

So are you swapping a 2JZ-GTE in it or something?
Old 02-05-13, 12:30 PM
SupraYota
Driver School Candidate

After selling most of my fast cars to finish college, I decided that I wanted to have a fast truck to race with some of my buddys (all chevy)

Soo the project begins....

I ordered a shorty antena from Craver Speed for $25 and installed it last night.
Also just got in my 2/2.5 drop kit from XII Performance ($550). Will be installing this weekend, washing her up and posting pics.

In the mean time....
I ordered my motor. Its a 2002 IS300 2JZ-GE and paid $750
Bought a used 8.8 rear axle with disk brakes and 3.73 gears for $250
Also bought a used turbo from a friend, its a Precision 6262 ball bearing with .82ar, needs to be rebuilt because one of the seals are leaking. $350
Attached Thumbnails SupraYota BUILD!!!-motor.jpg   SupraYota BUILD!!!-rear-axle.jpg   SupraYota BUILD!!!-turbo.jpg  
Old 02-05-13, 02:26 PM
SupraYota