Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.
Old 12-15-14, 05:23 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Cleaning and Detailing Guides
Print Wikipost

Meguiar's Ultimate Wash & Wax Anywhere

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-13, 08:25 PM
ntwrkguy1
Pole Position

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Meguiar's Ultimate Wash & Wax Anywhere

I'm a long-time user of Poorboy's Spray & Wipe. I've been using it for nearly 9 years now, and absolutely love it. It's the one thing that's always in the trunk of my GS430.

So when Meguiar's launched their "waterless wash" a few months back, I figured I would give it a try. I've been using Meguiar's products forever -- my first exposure to the line was 1980, and I've been detailing ever since. They definitely have some great products in their arsenal right now, so I figured that this would be one as well.

Pros: You can use it anywhere, as the name implies. As with the Poorboy's product, I can use it in direct sun, which I love. These products work quite well in the sun, as a matter of fact. Another pro is that it leaves behind a layer of hydrophobic wax, so your car still has that "just detailed" look when you're done (provided, of course, that you've detailed the car correctly).

Cons: I can't get anyone at Meguiar's to confirm/deny whether you can dilute this product. It's pretty pricey for a 26oz bottle ($14.99 at AZ as I recall), and it would help if you could cut it with water. I cut the Poorboys typically at a 3:1 ratio, so a little goes a long, long way. The other con is that they don't have a pro version in a 64/128 oz. size, which would help bring the cost in line.