ClubLexus - Lexus Forum Discussion

ClubLexus - Lexus Forum Discussion (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/)
-   Automotive Care & Detailing (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/automotive-care-and-detailing-122/)
-   -   Leather Conditioner (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/automotive-care-and-detailing/574796-leather-conditioner.html)

felixm79 06-07-11 06:04 AM

Leather Conditioner

Hey guys , I am new to these threads , not sure if I am in the right spot ,
What products do you guys use for cleaning and condIition the lether on the rx450h

happy1977 06-07-11 11:15 PM

Just any leather conditioner wipes you can buy.

tfischer 06-08-11 05:50 AM

Wipes? Jeeez! To keep the leather from drying out and cracking, you need to rub some good emolliants into the leather, and a "wipe" won't do that. At best, it might take off some of the spilled chocolate sauce.
For some actual conditioning, and a fabulous smell, try the Zaino Leather Conditioner, used by many detailers and generally considered among the best. Lexol is not too bad, and is more readily available.

smehta 06-08-11 06:21 AM

Use this:

Leather Honey Leather Conditioner, the Best Leather Conditioner 8oz Bottle
by Leather Honey Leather Conditioner. Bought it on Amazon, from Auto speciality retailer.

Product Features
Softens, moisturizes and promotes flexibility leaving your leather feeling and looking beautiful!
Water repellent formula prolongs the life of all types of leather, including leather furniture and upholstery, automobile and motorcycle seats, boots, gloves, purses, saddles and tack.
Deeply penetrates into the leather's pores to protect new leather and rejuvenate old leather.
Made in the USA by a small family business since 1968.
Non-toxic, non-solvent, not sticky, no odor and does not contain silicone. A little goes a long way!

happy1977 06-08-11 11:00 PM

I just use the Weiman leather wipes.

austinGS 06-09-11 09:31 AM

Zaino - Leather in a Bottle. Good stuff

gladiator9 06-09-11 04:15 PM