Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.

What is the Best Wax+Sealant for starfire pearl ?

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-11, 08:07 PM
bluethx
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default What is the Best Wax+Sealant for starfire pearl ?

So... it is getting close to summer and the snow is almost gone where i live. I am planning on doing a full detail of my IS but i am fairly new to this, so i was wondering if anyone with a starfire pearl car can recommend a wax and sealant combo, which will give me a really wet shine. I know the prep work is the most important thing for detailing, so you don't need to remind me about that. Any suggestions would help! Cant wait to break my back while i clay the hell out of my car.
Old 04-09-11, 08:08 PM
GS4_Fiend
Lexus Test Driver

Received 86 Likes on 69 Posts

i got some detailing supplies for sale if you are interested. PM me.
Old 04-10-11, 06:15 PM
Greg@DI
Former Sponsor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'd go with the Menzerna Power Lock Polymer Sealant and the Dodo Juice Diamond White Hard Wax. The Power Lock lasts for months, it looks fantastic and applies with ease. The Dodo Juice Diamond White was designed specifically to make light colors like white look overly glossy. Dodo Juice waxes are also known for their exceptional protection and tight beading. The combination should look amazing and protect for months. We offer 10% off on both if interested with the coupon code 10offCL.

Greg @ DI
Old 04-10-11, 08:35 PM
embolism
Lead Lap

you could also try topping the Powerlock with Collinite 915
Old 04-10-11, 09:28 PM
UDel
Lexus Fanatic

Received 296 Likes on 223 Posts

Originally Posted by bluethx