Build Threads Details on Club Lexus LS460 owner vehicles

New Member - LS600hl and Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-14, 08:36 AM
JoniNguyen
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default New Member - LS600hl and Build Thread

Hey guys, I'm new to club lexus here - My dad has a LS600hL so after driving it and seeing it since it first came out in 2008, i was hooked. I've always been into cars, my last car was an e46 M3 with a full CSL kit (was just sold a couple of days ago). I currently have a 2005 Dodge Viper for the weekend and the new LS600hl as a daily. I plan on doing mods to this car starting with the 22" Vossen vvs082 that I just picked up for a steal! Next is the data -system to lower the ride a bit. I wont drop it too much because it is a daily and i need it to be daily-able.

here are some pics! of my old rides and the new =) I haven't really taken any pics of the LS600hl professionally yet. Too lazy to whip out my camera, i will once i get the wheels installed. STAY TUNED FOR THE BUILD, and super high quality pics! thanks for looking! (my ls is on the left with the stock 19's, my dad has the upgraded chrome 5 spoke 19s). Goes with any other forum i'm apart of - I do all the work on my cars MYSELF and usually write DIYs if i can. Hopefully I can contribute something to the forum later as i build the car.

***********************THE BUILD STARTS HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!********************

STOCK! 100%

I'll start with the DATA SYSTEM INSTALLATION: all u need is a screw driver and a 10mm socket
DISCONNECT THE BATTERY IN THE TRUNK FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Start by taking this off - Just pry it out with ur hands or a flat head

There are tabs under push it towards the engine and pull down - use your finger

The tab is right where my index finger is

Two right, one middle, two right side. pull them off

USe 10 mm socket and remove this bolt and two on the left side (1 is hidden) keep looking

Pry this off to get to hidden bolt