Wheels, Tires & Brakes Forum Where else do you go for wheel, tire and brake information?

Another question about tires

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-02, 05:42 PM
Davidtttt
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Another question about tires

Hi all
I had just about made up my mind to buy a 03 SC430 (indigo and saddle) when I started reading the threads about tires. Now I am having second thoughts. I just sold my 98 Corvette, so I have some experience with finicky run-flats. A hard ride is not a problem as I have had a number of sports car and have come to expect it but having to put new tires on ever 7,000 to 10,000 miles seem a bit excessive (got 20,000+ out of the Corvette). Also, there seems to be an issue about alignment, noise and wear.

I do not want to get a car I have to watch the tires all the time again. I am getting old and want more comfort and luxury in my sports car otherwise I would get a Boxer S.

So, bottom line guys. I should be concerned about the tires?

PS the thread “Fair Deal on new SC” is vary useful to prospective buyer like me.
Old 12-23-02, 06:22 PM
tfischer

Received 191 Likes on 144 Posts
Default No problem

Here's what I think, as one who has owned an SC430 since April of '01 (almost from the beginning).