Wheels, Tires & Brakes Forum Where else do you go for wheel, tire and brake information?

Fair gentlemen, I need your assistance on 19 inch lightweight wheel selection

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-04, 02:45 PM
Gs430Boi
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wat im looking for RIMS

this is wat i need a deep lip rim perfer 3inch lip and 19 in lightwieght rims. Something like the Harmmon Rims For BMW if only those would fit. Can you guys post brands and with price would be good. also im a student so perfer to stay under 3000 dollars thanks

Last edited by Gs430Boi; 05-06-04 at 02:47 PM.
Old 05-06-04, 05:24 PM
GSXOTIC
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You said you want lightweight but yet you want those Hamann wheels. If I am not mistaken, Hamann wheels are one of the most heavy wheels out there.

You can check the following website:

www.work-wheels.co.jp - Work Wheels
www.speedstar.co.jp - SSR
www.rayswheels.co.jp - Volk Racing and others
www.fabulous.co.jp - Fabulous

Do the $3,000 budget including the tires? If yes, it will be tough for you to get the size you want with the above brand. If its not including the tires, then you are in good shape. Of course, if you are willing to pay a few hundred more, I have a set of brand new SSR 3 pieces wheels for sale right now (you can check the classified for detail).

Last edited by GSXOTIC; 05-08-04 at 11:34 PM.
Old 05-06-04, 06:33 PM
Gs430Boi
Lead Lap

ooo I thought they were pretty light to be on BMW I thought they were also made for racing well my mistake
thanks for the correction and the info
Old 05-06-04, 08:56 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup
Senior Moderator

Received 190 Likes on 148 Posts

nah, hamann wheels are very heavy, if you want performance forget them

so you want 3 pieces light weight? works and ssr and bbs, all pretty good. hre is a bit heavier but still pretty nice for 3 pieces i believe
Old 05-07-04, 06:19 AM
johnee78
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Lightbulb