Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

2007 IS350 RWD camber kit question?

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-15, 09:49 AM
LEX350BS
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2007 IS350 RWD camber kit question?

I picked up my 2007 Lexus IS350 RWD in August 2014 and the car came with 19" MRR wheels and swift springs. I just swapped the MRR wheels out for the 2012 staggered F sport wheels. I noticed that the MRR wheels tires on the front passenger tire was bald on the inner walls and the tread wear was uneven compared to the rest of the wheels so my thoughts were obviously I may need an alignment.

I am just lowered on swift springs and based on my research swift springs lowers the car like 1 inch. Do you think I need to get a camber kit to get it adjusted at the alignment shop to prevent the uneven tread ware on the new tires?

It's just lowered on springs so I didn't think so but I am new to Lexus and RWD because I have owned Honda's all my life.

I wanted to set up an appointment for an alignment but wanted some input.

Thanks!
Old 04-30-15, 09:47 PM
LEX350BS
Driver School Candidate

Lots of views and no comments lol. Should I have posted the question elsewhere?
Old 05-01-15, 05:00 AM
laobo979
Lead Lap

Received 66 Likes on 47 Posts

You have to be patient to get an answer cause viewing don't mean anything. But if you searched you find your answer so much faster. That being said you''re not that aggressive to need camber kit. What you'll need for the front is Figs engineering lower bushing and when get your car aligned make sure toe is closest to zero as possible.
Old 05-01-15, 11:52 AM
LEX350BS
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by laobo979