Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

what's your entire brake set up?

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-14, 02:38 AM
KahnBB6

Received 1,221 Likes on 856 Posts

Originally Posted by oldManTan
anyone got some input on SS lines i posted 2 posts up? i wanna buy them ASAP and don't know what to do. i mean how different can they be? anyone got some input?
I think they look correct in the picture but I have no experience with the brand, sorry. I highly recommend a set of Goodridge SS lines for the SC/Supra. I've used their product on my previous Honda Prelude and my SC300 and they have been excellent and trouble-free. In the picture you have shown there appears to be a nylon or rubber sheath over the stainless steel lines. I've never seen that before so that's a new one on me.

SS brake lines are not very different from one company's offering to the next. I'd just recommend going with a known brand because it's a part of one of the most critical parts of your automobile.
Old 07-12-14, 10:30 AM
oldManTan
Lexus Champion

Received 49 Likes on 41 Posts

Originally Posted by KahnBB6
I think they look correct in the picture but I have no experience with the brand, sorry. I highly recommend a set of Goodridge SS lines for the SC/Supra. I've used their product on my previous Honda Prelude and my SC300 and they have been excellent and trouble-free. In the picture you have shown there appears to be a nylon or rubber sheath over the stainless steel lines. I've never seen that before so that's a new one on me.

SS brake lines are not very different from one company's offering to the next. I'd just recommend going with a known brand because it's a part of one of the most critical parts of your automobile.