Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Airbag suspension for daily driven IS

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-13, 09:28 AM
JoeSupra
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Airbag suspension for daily driven IS

Hey guys. I come to the decision if Im going to drop my car its going to be on bags, Thing is, I cant find a bolt on kit for my 2012 AWD is250 anywhere. I searched on here and looked up the airrex, accuride, uas, etc but I still feel like I know nothing cause there isn't much info on here. So far I really like the Airrex kit, but idk where I can order the kit from or how reliable they are or anything.

I am very new to this airbag suspension but I am really into the idea. I don't like the idea of the coilover/airbag setup. Plus I know if I had to order coilovers Id just drop them in and call it a day. lol But I don't want that. I feel that airbags is such a smart decision for where I live. I want to know more about these kits though and how they ride. If any of you got any input on the Airrex kit or any other id appreciate it. Im going to put a video down below to show basically what I want. I really like this persons setup a lot. if your on here please post!

Old 05-28-13, 10:34 AM
heyarms
Pole Position

Received 37 Likes on 17 Posts

I daily my bagged + boosted IS250. Bagged since late August 2012, i drive about 350 miles a week. I have KSport Pro Plus. Love everything about it except the ride preset heights dont work, and not just off by half an inch. Un-predictable, 3-4 inches off, high/low, one side up one side down, its horrible... lol So i dont use the presets.

PS: Here's my Air thread, not much extra info but it's there for the reading

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-...on-review.html

Last edited by heyarms; 05-28-13 at 10:40 AM.
Old 05-28-13, 11:12 AM
JoeSupra
Rookie

Originally Posted by heyarms