Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Lowering kits?

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-13, 10:18 PM
CallMeDLEE
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Lowering kits?

I have a 99 Lexus gs300 and I have got my car tinted, blacked out my grill, emblems, and tail lights, Im starting to get curious on how difficult/expensive it is to lower my car. Anyone personally purchase lowering kits, or know of places that will do this well? This may be dumb but I'm still learning so any help is appreciated!

Also a side question, anyone know how to change the trunk settings, a long time ago when I pressed the trunk button from my remote the trunk would pop open completely, but not it simply unlocks and is barely open.. Just curious
Old 02-05-13, 10:35 PM
MikeFoxx
Pole Position

Received 18 Likes on 15 Posts

U can lower ur car from $200-$5500 or higher

U just joined but u should read all the stickies in the forum... Click on the suspension section... and in the search u will find threads anout ur trunk question. Click around there is a lot of info on your lowering question.
Old 02-06-13, 09:24 AM
CallMeDLEE
Driver School Candidate

thanks a lot, I appreciate it!
Old 02-06-13, 09:32 AM
MikeFoxx
Pole Position

Received 18 Likes on 15 Posts

If you dont plan on going air... Go with coilovers. I bought springs because i never adjust my height. I do wish i had the option to go lower even though im happy with my ride comfort.

Once u decide which route you are going i think we can help u out a lot more. But def search up cause there are tons of posts with pros and cons with these options. The $200 lowering is paying your bro to cut ur stock springs lol please dont do that.

Usually you can go to a reputable rim shop to have them toss these on for you.

Good luck and happy modding!
Old 02-06-13, 03:45 PM
Advil4u
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post