Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

A Gixxer-Drew suspension abridged writeup with pictures

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-11, 06:47 PM
KahnBB6

Received 1,221 Likes on 856 Posts
Default A Gixxer-Drew suspension abridged writeup with pictures

PLEASE NOTE: I am not a professional mechanic and do not profess to be. Using this guide wholly or in part to service your car is done at your own risk. I take no responsibility for improper installation of these components into your vehicle or their affect on the original manufacturer's specific intended operation of said vehicle.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I thought this would be helpful to anyone interested in doing the Gixxer-Drew suspension for their SC or really any coilover suspension installation.

This writeup is detailed in pictures that clearly show MOST of the major installation steps required but not all. I'm a highly visual person and I do much better with pictures for the nitty-gritty steps.

Also, you may or may not have a full tool kit so this guide will clearly show you exactly what you will need to have on hand to complete a suspension job on a 92-00 SC.

I am typing up a lot of this from memory since this was done a few weeks ago. I did not have an SC300/400 shop manual so I had to look up several installation guides to get this information. Credit goes to Gixxer_Drew himself, Eric on Supraforums and one other very helpful person on either these forums, Supraforums or us.lexusownersclub.com with the phrase "It's really easy..." somewhere in the post who did a true step-by-step process (with no pictures) including torque settings required.