Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Lowering Issues / Questions ... Please Resond!

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-02, 02:47 AM
SpdRcr0
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lowering Issues / Questions ... Please Resond!

Hey guys.. Im a newbie to the GS family, I recenctly picked up a new GS300 (in love with it) .... went from a 500RWHP Twin turbo supra... but a nice change..

anyways... quick question you guys can help me out with...

I got a set of 20x8.5 (all around) running 245/35/20 all around ... the car is stock height, but DEFINITALY needs to be lowered.

I am not going the coilover route just becuase I dont want to spend 1k+ for suspension, this mod for me is purely cosmetic... anyways...

Im debating between the Eibach verus the H&R .. my wheel are 38mm offset (I think) all around.. the front is very flush with the fender and the rear tucks in a tad...

basically I want to lower the car as much as I can but at the same time minimzing or removing the chance of rubbing..

what springs would you suggest and please post experiences and pictures if available...

THANKS ALOT!
Old 10-07-02, 02:52 AM
GS4Will
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

H&R for sure at least...
Old 10-07-02, 02:57 AM
SpdRcr0
Pole Position

no rubbing worries?
Old 10-07-02, 03:53 AM
GS4Will
Lexus Fanatic

from my experience,

18x9/+37, 35 mm drop
18x10/+37, 30 mm drop

HR is not as low as the above drop, i have lined up 2 GS side-by-side, one with HR springs. btw, if you are curious, i have Kg/mm springs from japan...

so, you should not have problem

Old 10-07-02, 04:42 AM
SpdRcr0
Pole Position

Well the H&R are 1.5" in the front and 1.3" in the rear so it would be in the same range as your numbers, but then again, I have 20's

Any other comments... especially if I have 4 full size adults in the car + full tank of gas + small sub box...

thoughts?
Old 10-07-02, 05:15 AM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 184 Likes on 143 Posts