Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

2IS Japan-Spec Tein CS/new EDFC review!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-06, 12:43 AM
Alex350
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Thumbs up 2IS Japan-Spec Tein CS/EDFC controller/Tanabe Medallion Touring reviews!!! (updated)

I got my Tein CS finally installed and all I can say is.... It's freakin' AMAZING

I'm not an expert at doing reviews, but hope this helps...

The Tein CS feels the same, if not WAY BETTER than the factory suspension. I thought the factory suspension was good, but now that I have the Tein I can tell you that the factory one is "bouncy" whereas the Tein keeps the smooth ride without bouncing too much.

I took my car for a ride in a curvy and bumpy road to see how it would perform and it amazed me. The car had very little body roll and even when going through the bumps and hills, it remained quiet. I did all this with the EDFC set at level 7 (out of 16 levels in which 16 is the softest). On the highway, the feel was excellent and the ride was smooth and quiet. The Infiniti tech who installed my coilovers is a "Tein connoisseiur/freak" and said that this new incarnation of the CS far surpasses the older version CS in terms of ride quality, handling and overall performance.

Tein recently redesigned their EDFC controller and motors as many of you already know. Tein made the motors smaller for their latest incarnation of the EDFC. The motors fit well in the IS, although the ones on the rear create a small, unnoticeable bump that can be observed through the trunk if you try hard to look for them. The motors are very quiet and you only hear a quick, soft whirr of the motor when adjusting the damper levels if the car is stationary, you have the radio off, and you really stop and listen for it, otherwise the motor sound is unnoticeable.