SC430 - 2nd Gen (2001-2010)

Any other engineers in here?

Old 02-14-16, 06:59 AM
Retroplay
Lead Lap

Received 79 Likes on 55 Posts
Default Any other engineers in here?

I am wondering if anybody else in here has experience in programming, electronics, mechanical engineering.

I am an electrical engineer by profession with some experience in programming and mechanical engineering (just enough to be dangerous.)

I have some interesting projects lined up for the SC430 and would love to coordinate with some others, especially others with more experience in programming, linux, embedded systems, and mechanical engineering.

One of the projects I am considering is developing a revamp of the popular LuxLink system which seems to be discontinued but still draws quite a bit of interest.

I have been working on this pretty much on my own so far and progress has been slow. If there were others involved, I think progress could move much more quickly.

Tell me that I am not the only nerd here!
Old 02-14-16, 07:41 AM
Badhobz
Instructor

Received 554 Likes on 301 Posts

Retro,

Ill be the first to say that if you or somebody like yourself would create a new version of LuxLink I would be the first to buy it.

Options that i would like

- 1 touch up and down for the hardtop

- remote opening and closing of the hardtop (maybe its better to have a remote start in there as well in order to prevent excessive wear and tear on the alternator/electrical system by having the engine run while doing the top up and top down procedures)

- being able to raise the quarter glass with the top down without the bing bong bong's going off.
Old 02-14-16, 07:45 AM
Retroplay
Lead Lap

Originally Posted by Badhobz
Retro,

Ill be the first to say that if you or somebody like yourself would create a new version of LuxLink I would be the first to buy it.

Options that i would like

- 1 touch up and down for the hardtop