New SC300 Manual owner

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-15, 08:14 AM
BRENTW
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New SC300 Manual owner

Hey everyone-

New to the SC forum. Just purchased a 1993 manual Sc300 with 86k from Seattle Lexus. I paid $5,800 which seemed really fair since the car was very well taken care of with perfect history.

Last edited by BRENTW; 03-23-15 at 08:17 AM. Reason: Didn't mean to submit yet
Old 03-23-15, 08:20 AM
BRENTW
Driver School Candidate

Default Forgot to ask

I am new to SC ownership but couldn't believe how much car for the money this was so I had to buy it. If anyone has any simple mods to suggest please do so; I would prefer to stick as close to OEM as possible.
Old 03-23-15, 08:21 AM
ems
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

wow thats clean, any plans yet? Ive always dug the simple wheel change to the IS300 wheel, it adds to the look of the car without chopping it up. it will also protect your stock wheels for a future buyer or what-not. I also have a 93 5spd but it is a complete laundry list of modifications. do as you wish, just take it slow, and plan ahead.

Last edited by ems; 03-23-15 at 08:26 AM.
Old 03-23-15, 09:31 AM
eknine9
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Nice pick up and welcome to the forums. How many miles on the beast?
Old 03-23-15, 09:40 AM
BRENTW
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by eknine9
Nice pick up and welcome to the forums. How many miles on the beast?
It has 86,000 miles on it
Old 03-23-15, 10:37 AM
CatManD3W
Pole Position

Received 25 Likes on 17 Posts

Very clean car to start with and mileage....let the mods begin.....
Old 03-23-15, 10:45 AM
BRENTW
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by CatManD3W
Very clean car to start with and mileage....let the mods begin.....