SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Tires for My new Lexus SC400

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-12, 07:45 PM
ShimShim
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tires for My new Lexus SC400

So my old SC got hit and I used the insurance money payout and the money from selling it to buy a very clean stored every winter 1992 Black SC400. Now since I sold the damaged car with that cars "average" tires on it so that I could keep my rims, I need some new tires.

I was just wondering what type of tires would best suit my needs. I've done quite a bit of research but i'm not very good with tires. The car will ONLY be driven in the summer, and I would like the tires to have a smooth quiet ride as well as good handling. Any suggestions on the tire I should be looking at and where the best place to purchase and have them installed at would be greatly appreciated!

Summary: Good summer tires and a place to have them installed for relatively cheap

Thanks.
Old 08-08-12, 08:16 PM
SC400DAVE
Lexus Test Driver

Originally Posted by ShimShim
So my old SC got hit and I used the insurance money payout and the money from selling it to buy a very clean stored every winter 1992 Black SC400. Now since I sold the damaged car with that cars "average" tires on it so that I could keep my rims, I need some new tires.

I was just wondering what type of tires would best suit my needs. I've done quite a bit of research but i'm not very good with tires. The car will ONLY be driven in the summer, and I would like the tires to have a smooth quiet ride as well as good handling. Any suggestions on the tire I should be looking at and where the best place to purchase and have them installed at would be greatly appreciated!

Summary: Good summer tires and a place to have them installed for relatively cheap

Thanks.
I just got a smokin good deal on a set of BF Goodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2

http://www.bfgoodrichtires.com/tire-...2/tire-details