Headlights and fog lights HIDs need help

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-11, 01:44 AM
Kira X
美少女戦士セーラームーン

Received 408 Likes on 336 Posts
Smile

Originally Posted by sc300jz
They ship from china? Since when? The reason why it takes so long is because they are always backed up with previous orders.

DDM is okay, i've been using them for the past 3 years and no dead bulb.
My friend's DDM kit shipped straight from China since they were out of stock on their site. It still got here in a few days too.

HIDextra.com is where I got the HID's on my SC and their a forum vendor on here. Xenondepot.com and Mod-Express are both good and Club Lexus vendors. You also have DDM Tuning as well.
Old 07-24-11, 06:38 AM
unknown159
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

ebay..............
Old 07-26-11, 10:09 AM
XenonDepot
Former Sponsor

Received 39 Likes on 33 Posts

I'm biased ;-)

We've been selling quality HID kits on this board since 2004.

Steve
Old 07-26-11, 10:51 AM
BigBang
Lead Lap

I've had ddm's for 2 years and no problem. friends have ddm too. imo it's bang for the buck..
Old 07-26-11, 12:00 PM
CrazySC300
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by kingphilip
Backorder happen on whatever company y'know. And so what if they ship from China, nothing in the world isn't made in China anymore anyways. I've had DDm Tuning ever since I bought my SC, my previous cars' HID's where all bought in China directly, and have had them for 4years or more, and never did I have any problems with it. You guys talk about China like it's the worst in the world. I find it really ignorant if you haven't been to China and see stuff there with "Made in the USA" tags on them.
My HIDS weren't made in China, They were made in Japan (I can post pics to prove it too)

I always try to avoid stuff made in China since China is notorious for cutting corners in trying to maximize profits.
Old 07-26-11, 12:38 PM
OG Dada
Lexus Champion

Received 16 Likes on 12 Posts