addienicho
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

this is such a great comment.
Old 11-06-13, 07:39 PM
SPLiFFY
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

LOL. Welcome to my SC's progress thread Addie loll.... Get out of here now you're making me feel bad with your beastin IS. :'(

SC, how dare you post that in this forum D: Jk, the first gen LS's are actually really nice. I didn't know they were so popular among ClubLexus until I went to the event. Lol..
Old 08-14-15, 10:36 AM
SPLiFFY
Driver

Default I'm Alive!!

Hello CL Fam!

I haven't died, nor has my love for my SC. I have been busy with growing up, work and college. I just wanted to post a few pictures of Lexi now.

Through the past 2 years my 95 is now at 142k and going strong. Only big issues I had were oil leaks, air conditioning and replacing the seals (valve cover gasket). I have a wonderful boyfriend who has been fixing my SC and teaching me along the way. It's been quite the journey. I'm still a novice but I'm learning oil changes, changing tires and adding fluids lol. I felt pretty accomplished because I got my boyfriend an exhaust and helped him install it. Does that mean I'm certified to work on cars now?

Physically the hood and front bumper were changed, I got back my 6ks (they went out) and I got IS300 wheels for my college graduation gift. Vossen CV3s are out of the question for me but I'm please with the way they look on the SC. What can I say, I really do keep it 300

Next I'm working with my boyfriend and our crew to prep for our two big meets coming up. We plan on stripping the interior and getting that cleaned up. Long term I'd like many things but school is my priority at the moment.

Here's a few pictures for now. Thanks to everyone who I've met along the way here and those who I see locally!

Old 08-14-15, 01:57 PM
InLyneTrbo
Pole Position