RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

How do you like your Lexus dealership?

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-14, 01:34 PM
BarrettF77
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I was originally happy with the dealership when I first bought my first Lexus from them. Then, when I got my current one they have done just about everything to demonstrate how little they listen and how poor the service is beneath the surface.

I have had issues with Park Place in Texas several times from damaging the car within a couple days of ownership, lying about an alignment having been performed when it hadn't, to continually making promises they don't follow through on. And the biggest issue is they never call back.

I've had some great experiences at some dealerships, but few continually come up short like this dealer. I shouldn't have to babysit a luxury brand, and yet I feel that is what I have to do. Thankfully, I don't need to deal with them anymore.
Old 10-29-14, 07:37 AM
Rxhopeful
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have personally had a great relationship with my dealership over the past two years (Sewell of Dallas). The Sewell family of brands in general (they operate Lexus, Infiniti, GMC, Cadillac, Subaru dealerships to name a few) have a fantastic reputation here in Dallas and across the country. People have actually ordered cars from Sewell and flown in to pick up their cars.
Old 10-29-14, 07:53 AM
User 41924
Instructor

Received 51 Likes on 36 Posts

I'm a big believer in developing a relationship with people at the dealership. If they know who you are, know your preferences, and if you treat them with respect, I don't know how you could have a negative experience. This has worked well with my service adviser. In fact, it was my experience with the service dept. that brought me back to this dealership for my last car, despite previous negative sales experiences.