RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

Winter floor mats question

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-12, 05:11 AM
saz25
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Winter floor mats question

Hi,
I am new to Lexus ('13 RX350). I am looking for winter/rubber floor mats for the upcoming New England winters.

Does anyone have suggestions for good all-weather floor mats for the RX350?

On another vehicle I purchased Lloyds mats; though these weren't winter mats. I love them. They also make a product called Rubbertite, which is an all-weather rubber mat. Anyone use these? Comments?

Also, does anyone know of dealers who discount such products?

Thanks,
Steve
Old 09-10-12, 05:17 AM
DunWkg
Racer

Received 27 Likes on 23 Posts

Read here in the FAQs

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/rx-...tore-pics.html
Old 09-10-12, 06:07 AM
Cruzer1
Driver School Candidate

I have a 2010 RX and have used WeatherTech (see link above) for the past 3 Ohio winter seasons. They are fantastic winter mats.
Old 09-10-12, 06:28 AM
saz25
Rookie

Originally Posted by DunWkg
It seems that from your pictures, the drivers mat isn't secured by the 2 floor mat fasteners. Are they ? Or do they just rest on top of the plastic fasteners?
thanks,
Steve
Old 09-10-12, 08:46 AM
kitlz
No, I don't play soccer!

Received 159 Likes on 134 Posts

Steve, congrats on your 350.