RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

Used 2007 RX350

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-14, 11:38 AM
7Holly
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Used 2007 RX350

What originally came with this model, when new?

I am considering a used vehicle, 500 miles away, so I want to get all of my ducks in a row before going through with a long-distance (or local) purchase. Would anybody be able to tell me what originally came with the vehicle?
  • Master key x2?
  • Valet key?
  • Manual

Also, if anybody has any advice on how to handle examining the car on the ground as well as it's performance, I would be grateful. I am a novice, but I like to do my research. I am in the process of collating a checklist, attempting to have a stress-free and informed experience.

Thank you very much, in advance!
Old 05-24-14, 01:19 PM
Rainbird

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts

Two Master Keys, Valet Key, Credit Card Emergency Key, Key Duplication Code Tag, Carpeted Floor Mats, Auto-Retracting Tonneau Cover, Operation Manual, Navigation Manual (if equipped), First Aid Kit, Tool Kit, If equipped with wheel lug locks you would need the lug key.
Old 05-24-14, 03:38 PM
7Holly
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Rainbird, thank you so much for your incredibly helpful list. I would never have pieced all of that together.

"Tonneau" - A new word for me. So, that's what that is called :-) I also did not know about the wheel lug locks.

Car 1
Car 2

I realize that these vehicles have 100k+ mileage on them but, nonetheless, do you think one of them would be a smart buy? I would anticipate this vehicle to be as reliable as my Toyota has been.
Old 05-24-14, 04:30 PM
spacecraft
Pit Crew

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Rainbird
First Aid Kit
Interesting, where is it supposed to be?
Old 05-24-14, 04:38 PM
RX330inFL
Lead Lap

Received 25 Likes on 24 Posts

Originally Posted by 7Holly