RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

New guy

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-13, 05:42 PM
MoparMan
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy

Hey all, joining the site from North and South Georgia. I currently live in the south, but have a place up north too. My girlfriend just got a 2004 Lexus RX330 and its basically my second car. Im not new to vehicles, as I am a master mechanic and have attended school for it, and currently am a full time student at Georgia Southern University. My work experience goes from basic maintence to rebuilds to full on custom jobs. The sky is the limit with my work experience. My girl made the mistake of letting me get my hands on her car, so now the list of work is growing bigger everyday. Im familiar with everything, but Lexus is a new page in my book and im excited to have fun with this. Ive worked on some Lexus, and rebuilt and worked on many Toyotas. But enough of me, here are some pics of her car. She hopes she will have as much work in her car as I have in my truck.

Its already got some work done.

Before:

After:

Both headlights got restored as well
Before

After:

And heres my truck thats always changing or getting worked on. Plenty of mods to go around for days

Thanks for having me, and I look forward to asking many questions and expanding the knowledge of Lexus.
Old 10-07-13, 06:14 PM
RX330inFL
Lead Lap

Received 25 Likes on 24 Posts

Welcome to Club Lexus, MoparMan. Feel free to jump in on the discussions here as you deem appropriate. There are a good number of DIY threads available for many of the tasks you might decide to take on yourself.

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/rx-...ate-links.html

Be sure to take a moment to register that RX online with Lexus. You will be able to access any service history and recall information there.

https://secure.drivers.lexus.com/lex...-lexus/home.do
Old 10-07-13, 06:16 PM
MoparMan
Rookie