RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

rear view mirror question

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-16, 06:24 PM
tincan13
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default rear view mirror question

I'm still learning about my 2013 RX350 and have a question about my rear view mirror. There are these three buttons ( see picture ) that look like little houses in addition to the on / off buttons. Two to the left of the indicator light and one to the right. They turn the indicator light to 'red' when pressed. I've looked in the owners manual and can not find any info about them. Can some one tell me what they do?
Old 07-05-16, 10:17 PM
FLYCT

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

It's a Homelink garage door programmable remote.

Do a YouTube search for Homelink mirror and it will demonstrate how to program the buttons.

You can teach it to clone 3 separate garage door remotes, one for each "home" button.
Old 07-06-16, 07:32 AM
tincan13
Driver

Originally Posted by FLYCT
It's a Homelink garage door programmable remote.

Do a YouTube search for Homelink mirror and it will demonstrate how to program the buttons.

You can teach it to clone 3 separate garage door remotes, one for each "home" button.
Thanx for the info.
Old 07-06-16, 07:38 AM
TeeDog
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

You want to keep the green light on, otherwise it disable the homelink buttons once they are programmed.
It has a better range than my garage door opened did..
T
Old 07-06-16, 07:56 AM
FLYCT

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by TeeDog
You want to keep the green light on, otherwise it disable the homelink buttons once they are programmed.
It has a better range than my garage door opened did..
T