RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

buying aftermarket navigation system

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-15, 10:09 AM
AliAlasmar
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default buying aftermarket navigation system

Hello there
I'm new in Club Lexus
I'm from Jeddah , Saudi Arabia very far from where most of you live, lol
anyway, I'v bought a standerd new RX-350 2015, with no navigation nor rearview camera , just a disply screen.

My dash board

My display unit

I thought i would have more choice and option to buy aftermarket navigation and rear view camera . But I'v been looking arround and all I have found is 2 brands :
1. Flyaudio unit http://www.flyaudio.net/product_id.asp?id=227&xid=3

2. RoadRover unit
http://www.road-rover.com/lexus-gps-...igation-system

Is there more ? And if not , Which one should I chose ?

Thank you,
Ali

Last edited by AliAlasmar; 09-26-15 at 10:14 AM.
Old 09-27-15, 06:54 PM
cynalan
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Why buy a NAVI system. Smartphones have phenomenal apps. For example, I just discovered WAZE. It is as good as my OEM NAVI and provides real time traffic updates and detours. It also connects to the audio system via Bluetooth. Much better than the Garmin that I had pre-RX350 days.
Old 09-28-15, 06:37 AM
AliAlasmar
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by cynalan
Why buy a NAVI system. Smartphones have phenomenal apps. For example, I just discovered WAZE. It is as good as my OEM NAVI and provides real time traffic updates and detours. It also connects to the audio system via Bluetooth. Much better than the Garmin that I had pre-RX350 days.
So true , but for my self what I need is not navigation actually , I need a multimedia colored screen with a rearview camera to enjoy my ride , I'm happy using google map in my phone to navigate maybe 3 or 4 times a year.

Thank you for replying
Old 09-29-15, 06:34 PM
JT4
Lexus Test Driver