RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models
Old 12-15-14, 12:45 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Interior
Print Wikipost

Programming the garage door opener

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-13, 06:11 AM
ownerrx350
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Programming the garage door opener

I have a Liftmaster 1280LMC-r garage door opener installed in my garage. I tried both methods listed in the RX350 manual to program the vehicle's remote. One method is to use an existing remote that came with the garage door opener to make the RX350 'learn' the code. The other is to use the "Learn" button on top of the garage door opener. Both methods are not working. Any tips or pointers?
Old 10-08-13, 07:06 AM
BertL

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

There are other threads here you may want to check out -- do a quick search and you'll find them. Net likely is, Liftmaster made a change to some models a while back, and if you call their customer service number, you may well find they need to send you a repeater to convert signals from your new Liftmaster to what most cars like your Lexus can transmit. The Liftmaster website may also prove valuable.

Good luck.
Old 10-09-13, 01:26 PM
felix168
Rookie

Originally Posted by ownerrx350
I have a Liftmaster 1280LMC-r garage door opener installed in my garage. I tried both methods listed in the RX350 manual to program the vehicle's remote. One method is to use an existing remote that came with the garage door opener to make the RX350 'learn' the code. The other is to use the "Learn" button on top of the garage door opener. Both methods are not working. Any tips or pointers?

this might work...
Old 10-13-13, 10:17 AM
zmanRX350
Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts