RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

Newbie Here! I have an RX330 and a few questions. I would appreciate any answers

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-14, 10:57 PM
2Phast
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie Here! I have an RX330 and a few questions. I would appreciate any answers

I just got my 2005 RX330, it has 80k miles on it. I LOVE IT!

To start, I don't have an owner's manual; is their a PDF one I can download?

How to I adjust the roof rack cross-members? I see that have tabs, they appear to flip up, but I dont want to force them and break them.

How do I program the seat settings for Driver 1 and 2?

Is there a way to turn off the auto moving/telescoping steering wheel? I don't want it to wear out over time and it always moving when I turn the car on and off makes me weary.

Is there a way to turn off the auto moving mirrors when I back up? My driveway is tricky and I used to have the same feature in my MDX but was able to turn it off when needed.

Along with no manual, I have no records. Do the Lexus dealer networks keep track? I would love to know what has been done (or needs to be done)

I think that's all for now, I appreciate the guidance!

Here is a pic of my new ride:
Attached Thumbnails Newbie Here! I have an RX330 and a few questions. I would appreciate any answers-1.jpg  
Old 02-10-14, 03:18 AM
jer
Instructor

Received 89 Likes on 67 Posts

Not sure about the roof rack but for the seat, with the car in park, hit set, then 1,wait for the beep and this confirms the setting. For the mirrors, put the switch in the middle position, this stops the mirrors from tilting down when in reverse. I believe you can download a manual from the lexus site, possibly even order a hard copy.
Old 02-10-14, 05:54 AM
jfelbab

Received 58 Likes on 45 Posts

Welcome to the forum 2Phast.