RC - 1st Gen (2015-present) Discussion about the new Lexus RC model

Question about RC F-Sport build

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-15, 11:14 AM
sahilio
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question about RC F-Sport build

Hey all! I'm new to Lexus (and to these forums) and have a question about the way the packages are optioned for the RC.

I am interested in purchasing an RC 350 with the F-Sport package. I am really only interested in the F-Sport package and personally have no need for the other packages offered. According to Lexus, it seems that I can only get the F-Sport package as part of a specific build predetermined by Lexus, which comes with other packages I have no interest in. For example, the lowest priced available factory combination with the F-Sport package, also comes with the LED foglamps, navigation system, intuitive park assist, and the moonroof. This obviously prices out higher than an RC 350 with just an F-Sport package would.

My question is, is it possible to get a custom factory build in order to build an RC with just the F-Sport package, or am I forced to stick with one of Lexus' predetermined factory combinations?
Old 01-13-15, 12:50 AM
dchar
Lexus Champion

Received 223 Likes on 178 Posts