RC F (2015-present) Discussion topics related to the RC F model

Moonroof Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-17, 03:13 PM
woodranch
Pit Crew

Received 21 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Moonroof Question

Please be patient ,as I am new to Lexus and be sure I make the right decision. My dealer told me that most RC Fs that do not come with the performance package come with a moonroof. If you do not want a moonroof, that probably is a special order. Does that sound correct? Always scared of the moonroof because of rattles...or is that not an issue with this car. Thanks again,
Old 02-11-17, 03:18 PM
paulwall4
Lead Lap

Received 49 Likes on 35 Posts

Originally Posted by woodranch
Please be patient ,as I am new to Lexus and be sure I make the right decision. My dealer told me that most RC Fs that do not come with the performance package come with a moonroof. If you do not want a moonroof, that probably is a special order. Does that sound correct? Always scared of the moonroof because of rattles...or is that not an issue with this car. Thanks again,
That's true most RC Fs that don't have the performance package will come with a moonroof. Its not really a special order. Some dealerships may have one with out both the performance package and without moonroof but it is rare.

I have a moonroof but haven't encountered any rattle yet.
Old 02-11-17, 03:19 PM
Dwight047
Driver

Received 28 Likes on 21 Posts

The dealer is correct - if you do not want a moonroof, it is going to be a special order. They are not building them without moonroofs even though it is an option. With that being said, I really would not worry about any sort of rattle. I'm not just saying this because I work for Lexus, but they truly do make an exceptional product and something like a "rattle" is a foreign concept to a Lexus. If you have time, I would say place an order without a moonroof anyways just because it will save you some money, but if you're in a hurry, do not fret about getting one with a moonroof.