RC F (2015-present) Discussion topics related to the RC F model

Need help making RCF louder and sound better!

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-16, 01:33 PM
RcfRey
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default Need help making RCF louder and sound better!

I am currently leasing a 2015 RCF and have been disappointed with my muffled exhaust sound.

My questions to you all is,
-Would I be allowed to do a muffler delete?
-Will I have any problems with Lexus in the future, during maintenance or at the end of my lease?
-How about secondary cat delete? Is this procedure even possible? (Friend did it to his 2014 C63 and it made it much louder for a few hundred bucks)

I am not too good with mods and am new to it all. I want to do something relatively cheap to the exhaust and sound of the car overall but at the same time not putting my lease contract at jeopardy.

Any suggestions would help.

Thank you!
Old 03-16-16, 01:37 PM
papasmurf1
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you live anywhere near Orange County you can hear my custom exhaust set up local muffler shop did it sounds louder and deeper they do good work not very expensive either......let me know if you want to meet up and hear my car
Old 03-16-16, 01:39 PM
mjeds
Lexus Champion

Received 188 Likes on 145 Posts

Originally Posted by papasmurf1
If you live anywhere near Orange County you can hear my custom exhaust set up local muffler shop did it sounds louder and deeper they do good work not very expensive either......let me know if you want to meet up and hear my car

I do.. pm me your info and what it cost you..
Old 03-16-16, 01:42 PM
RcfRey
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

I am interested also. I live in Los Angeles but will be down there in the OC this Sunday..
PM me your info
Old 03-17-16, 04:43 PM
Meraki Autoworks
Your #1 Lexus Vendor

Received 667 Likes on 589 Posts

Hey,