Just got mine!

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-16, 01:25 PM
ecruz0884
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just got mine!

Hey Everyone

So I just picked up my 15' RCF yesterday night. Its beautiful and decently quick. I say decently because all I've driven the past six years are Shelbys and Boss Mustangs, so I'm new to the import side. I have a couple comments and want your opinions.

First, the brakes are squeaking. WTF! Take it to the dealer or just end up putting aftermarket parts? Its a lease for 36 months so I really don't want to put a lot of money into it only to turn it in.

Second, dash froze on me twice within 24 hours? Im taking it to the dealer but has anyone else experiences the same issue?

Third, I do want to put an exhaust on it. I can always sell it after. I like the Meisterschaft GTS but 3,500..... It doesn't even include the mid pipe. Can't a muffler shop build you custom pipes from the headers back to the mufflers? Also wont the check engine light come on?

Fourth, I am for sure putting my two 12s in the trunk. Anyone else having issues with the high/lo converter taking a crap on them? It has happened twice on my IS350 and the guys at JR keep saying it only happens to them with Lexus vehicles. What do you think?

Thanks everyone!
Old 01-25-16, 03:53 PM
LRCSALES
Lead Lap

Received 71 Likes on 52 Posts

Originally Posted by ecruz0884
Hey Everyone

So I just picked up my 15' RCF yesterday night. Its beautiful and decently quick. I say decently because all I've driven the past six years are Shelbys and Boss Mustangs, so I'm new to the import side. I have a couple comments and want your opinions.

First, the brakes are squeaking. WTF! Take it to the dealer or just end up putting aftermarket parts? Its a lease for 36 months so I really don't want to put a lot of money into it only to turn it in.

Second, dash froze on me twice within 24 hours? Im taking it to the dealer but has anyone else experiences the same issue?