Considering The RC F

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-15, 01:08 PM
Phinatic
Pit Crew

Received 30 Likes on 21 Posts
Default Considering The RC F

Good Day Everyone,

New to the forum and have been lurking the last couple of days.

I'm really interested in the RC F. Only been researching this awesome machine for the past week, but I like what I've read and seen thus far.

I currently drive a 2009 Challenger SRT8, 6spd, with a ProCharger running 8psi, water/meth injection, on a stock engine. I've been running this setup for the past 4 years and has been a blast.

I'm not your typical car guy, because I'm looking at all types of cars and not married to one particula brand or class. In other words, I don't know what I want...lol. Would like to stay under $80K though.

I've also been looking at the M4, C63, Hellcat, and GT350. It won't be my daily driver, more of a fun weekend or special day car. My wife is not into cars and our kids are grown, so it's really just for me....hehe.

Having owned a 1970 Boss 302 during my high school years, the mustang has a special place in my heart. Haven't driven the GT350, but would love the opportunity. After high school, I bought a 1970 LS5 Corvette, which I completely restored over a 2 year period. Also purchased and restored a 1972 Cuda, 440 six pack. Sold my toys before joining the military and 30 years later, here I am looking to get back into the game, so to speak.

Went for a 30 minute test drive in the M4, and although it's a great car, I didn't have that immediate attraction/connection I was looking for. Perhaps it's an acquired taste, but don't know.

The Hellcat, what else can you say. A straight line beast and would have a blast driving it here in Germany on the Autobahn.

But taking the RC F around Nordschleife wouldn't be too bad either...

With that said, I received the attached Quote for a 2015 RC F. The price seems fair, but there aren't too many options over here. Another benefit is that I don't have to pay sales tax.