RC F (2015-present) Discussion topics related to the RC F model

License plate on RC F spindle grill?

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-15, 04:48 PM
toystry
Lead Lap

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by rominl
if you reread toystry's post, you will see that he's getting a car in VA that already has the plates on, and he's asking how it's done. hence my answer
Yep, you nailed it......showed up today and the license plate was mounted (part of the PDI process). I had them remove it and there are indeed two holes in the bumper now. It's pretty damn hard to see though so I'm not sweating it but it would have been nice to NOT have holes in my bumper since I am a Florida resident with FL tags. Such is life......I'll live though.
Old 08-29-15, 05:17 PM
gs400jon
Advanced

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by Fysisist
Statistically, the odds actually don't increase each day since each day is a new roll of the dice. But it sure feels like the long arm of the law is gonna' reach out and touch you sooner or later. You never know if/when some higher up in PD is gonna' wake up one morning and say to themself, "... we really need to crack down on these scoff-laws without front plates...". It could happen.
Seems like there are more law enforcement people checking for plates these days, even when parked on public streets. I recently traded in a 2012 LS460 Sport. When I came to pick it up at the dealership back in 2011, it had holes in the front bumper for the plates. I said I would not take the car until the bumper was removed and repaired to cover the holes. They did that at no cost to me. No front plates goes back to my first Olds 442 back in 1969. Longest without was the 1985 Supra, 14 years.
Old 08-29-15, 10:06 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 184 Likes on 143 Posts

Originally Posted by toystry