Question about Dash

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-16, 08:54 AM
RealMCR12
Pole Position

Received 24 Likes on 20 Posts
Default Question about Dash

Hey Everyone,

So I recently picked up a pre-owned Lexus RC350 F-sport and have been noticing something that kinda annoys me.

So when ever the car is on "ECO" Mode, the Eco light on the dashboard blinks on and off every few seconds. Is this something normal?

Coming from a 2003 Toyota Camry, I'm a newbie to some of this stuff.

Thanks
Old 03-23-16, 09:09 AM
ZAM
Pole Position

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by RealMCR12
Hey Everyone,

So I recently picked up a pre-owned Lexus RC350 F-sport and have been noticing something that kinda annoys me.

So when ever the car is on "ECO" Mode, the Eco light on the dashboard blinks on and off every few seconds. Is this something normal?

Coming from a 2003 Toyota Camry, I'm a newbie to some of this stuff.

Thanks
It's an indication of how eco-friendly your foot is acting. It is normal and if you want to stop it then put into sport mode.
Old 03-23-16, 10:23 AM
Kevin350
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You can turn that light off in setting.
Old 03-23-16, 10:36 AM
RealMCR12
Pole Position

Cool,

Thanks for the info!
Old 03-24-16, 07:21 AM
Canesguy
Lead Lap

Received 9 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by Kevin350
You can turn that light off in setting.
Yep, I turned mine off in settings. I didn't get this car to be Eco-friendly.
Old 03-25-16, 03:44 AM
PirelliRC
Lead Lap

Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts

What is this "ECO" mode
Old 03-25-16, 07:59 AM
RealMCR12
Pole Position

Originally Posted by PirelliRC
What is this "ECO" mode
haha, i think after driving it so far, i'm wondering the same thing.
Old 03-25-16, 02:32 PM
Nightcrawl
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

What is this "ECO" mode
"ECO" means you are getting 17mpg rather than 16 mpg.
Old 03-25-16, 02:42 PM
mjeds
Lexus Champion

Received 188 Likes on 145 Posts

What is this "ECO" mode